Home
Ad Rates
Business Ads
Fort Mulligan
Death Notices
E-Subscription

Death Notices

9/2/2014

William B. Fortner, 56, of Petersburg, died Sunday, Aug. 24

Albert Isaac Hartman, 90, of Upper Tract, died Sunday, Aug. 24

Pastor Michael Lee Humphrey, 47, of Maysville, died Sunday, Aug. 24

Elizabeth Dettinburn, 90, of Petersburg, died Monday, Aug. 25

Helen Rose Thorne, 90, of Petersburg, died Thursday, Aug. 28

8/26/2014

Marsha T. Lahman, 58, of Lahmansville, W.Va., passed away Monday, August 18

Louise (Harman) “Pippie” Metz, 92, of Petersburg, and formerly of Elkins, died Friday, August 22,

Kathy Wimer Nelson, 50, of Savannah, Georgia, died Friday, August 22

8/19/2014

Thomas Michael “Tommy” Bielecki, 74, of Maysville, died Thursday, July 24

William Robert Kelly, 60, of Grant County, died Wednesday, Aug. 13

Mrs. Margaret M. Smith, 91, of Upper Tract, died Thursday, Aug. 14

Hazel (Berg) Heavner, 84, of Maysville, W.Va., passed away Saturday, Aug. 16

8/12/2014

Forrest Allen “Buck” Alt, 83, of Petersburg, passed away Saturday, Aug. 9

Marguerite Virginia Heavner, 76, of Petersburg, died Friday, Aug. 8

Amanda Jo (Mongold) Kesner, 32, of Moorefield, died Thursday, Aug. 7, at Grant
Memorial Hospital, Petersburg. Her son, Leland Granville Crossland died shortly after birth the same day.

Nina Lenora Shobe, 93, of Petersburg, passed away on Wednesday, Aug. 6

William “Willie” Luther VanMeter, 22, of Maysville, died Sunday, Aug. 10

 

8/5/2014

Ralph Jay Warner, 81, of Circleville, died Saturday, July 26

Celestine Virginia Redman, 78, of Keyser, and formerly of Petersburg, died Sunday, July 27

Rebecca Ann Dodd, 74, of Petersburg, W.Va., died Tuesday, July 29

Beulah Esther (Simmons) Neeley Hinkle, 89, of Petersburg, died Tuesday, July 29

Benita Sue Riggleman, 56, of Lothian, Md., died Wednesday, July 30

7/29/2014

Wallace Douglas “Wally” Fleshman, 71, of Mount Storm, died Thursday, July 24

Mary Jo (Dawson) Nelson, died on August 3, 2013

Elva Lee Bobo Weese, 80, of Fisher, died Saturday, July 26

7/22/2014

Dora Virginia Cook, 96, of Upper Tract, died Tuesday, July 15

Virgil Everly Borror, 73, of Petersburg, W.Va., passed away Saturday, July 19

7/15/2014

Gene R. Alt, 78, of Petersburg, West Virginia and a winter resident
of Englewood, Fla., passed away July 6

Verlin Richard “Doodle” Evans, 81, of Maysville, died Sunday, July 6

Seth Dalton Looney, 16, of Maysville, W.Va., died Wednesday, July 9

Eugene Edgar Sites, 80, of Petersburg, W.Va., died Friday, July 11

7/8/2014

Earl Junior Bogan, 69, of Seneca, died Saturday, June 28

Mary Catherine Golliday, 75, of Moorefield, died Tuesday, July 1

Dr. John Martin Parks, 76, of London, W.Va., died Tuesday, July 1

John William “Stubby” Crites, 63, of Petersburg, died Saturday, July 5

7/1/2014

Jimmy E. Kessel, 78, of Shepherdstown, died on Monday, June 23

Sarah May Kile, 72, of Cabins, died Monday, June 23

Charles Frederick “Jiggs” Franz, 81, of Maysville, died Tuesday, June 24

Robert Wallace “Bob” Conner Sr., 82, of Cabins, died Wednesday, June 25

Kenneth Clayton “Hippie” Paugh, 72, of Maysville, died Wednesday, June 25

Dolan Ray Grogg, 81, of Sugar Grove, died Friday, June 27

6/24/14

Betty Corrine Jordan of Yuma, Ariz., passed away peacefully on June 11

Luther Guy Bennett, 82, of Cherry Grove, died Thursday, June 19

Hansel “Saul/Sawbuck” Thompson, 74, of Seneca Rocks, died Tuesday, June 17

6/17/14

Ginnifer Lynn MartellForestier, 26, of St. Anne, Ill., died Wednesday, May 21

Lloyd Warren Kimble, 92, of Scherr, died Wednesday, June 11

Irene Mae Gaiter, 89, of Petersburg, died Friday, June 13

6/10/14

John W. “Jack” Duke, 89, of Phoenixville, Pa., and formerly of Maysville, died May 19

Albert Nelson Jr., 84, of Hinesville, Ga., and formerly of Upper Tract, W.Va. died Sunday, June 1

Douglas Gene Kesner, 66, of Petersburg, died Tuesday, June 3

John Paul Judy, 80, of Upper Tract, died Wednesday, June 4

Maria Agnes Gillaspie, 77, of Petersburg, died Thursday, June 5

Lillian Maxine (Dove) Teets, 91, of Seneca Rocks, died Thursday, June 5

Sheldon Mason “S.M.” Miller, 76, of Petersburg, died Friday, June 6

Silas Donald Ratliff, 74, of Riverton, died Friday, June 6

6/3/14

Warnie “Buddy” Alt, 72, of Harrisonburg, Va., formerly of Sugar Grove, died Friday, May 23

Penny Lynn Riggleman, 43, of Moorefield, died Saturday, May 24

Eston Burnard Ours, 79, of Maysville, died Monday, May 26

Danny William Sherman, Master Sergeant USAF (retired), died Thursday, May 29

Irene Chloe Leach Siler, 87, of Martinsburg, passed away on Friday, May 30

Dora Alice Alt, 87, of Petersburg, W.Va., passed away Saturday, May 31

5/20/14

Darlene Frances Brunelle, 68, of Petersburg, died Thursday, May 15

Mary Alice “Puddie” Cain, 74, of Martinsburg, died Friday morning, May 16,

Virginia (Barger) Halterman, 87, of Petersburg, died Friday, May 16

Irene Janette Ketterman, 69, of Petersburg, died Saturday, May 17

5/13/14

Clyde Virgil Coleman, 88, of Arthur, died Saturday, May 10

Peggy Turley, 88, of Petersburg, died Saturday, May 10

5/6/14

David Harrison Bennett, 62, of 94 Bennett Drive, Maysville, died Monday, April 28

Herman Lorenzo “Uncle Hermie” Fike, 69, of Old Fields, died Thursday, May 1

Johnie Hedrick, 77, of Seneca Rocks, died Friday, May 2

William Brian Kile Sr., 53, of Fisher, W.Va., passed away Saturday, May 3

4/29/14

Kimberly Lynn (Goldizen) Whetzel, 34, of Maysville, W.Va., died Monday, April 21

Ema Jean (Wratchford) Rohrbaugh, 63, of Maysville, W.Va., died Tuesday, April 22

James Allen “Jim” Stenberg, 68, of Romney, died Tuesday, April 22

Janet Louise Cosner Weimer, 92, went to be with the Lord on April 22

Linda Lou (Long) Layton, 64, of Maysville, W.Va., died Thursday, April 24

Ruth Hassie Mullenax, 88, of Cherry Grove, died Friday, April 25

4/22/14

Hershel Ellis Seabolt, 83, of Craigsville, W.Va., died Wednesday, April 9

Ralph Edmund “Eddie” Snell, 80, of Petersburg, W.Va., died Monday, April 14

Constance “Connie” Sue Merson, age 71, of Moorefield, W.Va., died April 16

4/15/14

Jerome William “Jerry” Dewalt Jr., 80, of Mount Storm, died Monday, April 7

4/8/14

Kermit “Nip” Hawk, 91, of New Creek, W.Va. (Laureldale Community),
died Saturday, March 29

Forest D. Alt, 94, of Petersburg, W.Va., passed away Monday, March 31

Sara Ruth (Jordan) Ersagovich, 85, of Petersburg, W.Va., died Tuesday, April 1

4/1/14

Barbara Gordon Randall, 90, of Front Royal, Va., and formerly of Berlin, Conn. died Saturday, Feb. 22

Elwood Wayne Ketterman, 61, of Petersburg, died Sunday, March 23

Nora Louise (Coppe) Mallow, 60, of Petersburg, passed away on Tuesday,
March 25

Carol Ann Ours, 68, of Petersburg, W.Va., passed away March 25

Wayne Edward Colaw, 91, of Cherry Grove, died Wednesday, March 26

 


Links:

my body works

Classic Property

 

Bill Fouch, Editor; Tom Hencke, News Editor;
Advertising - Jodi Fouch, Ad Manager;
Composition, Graphics and Web Pages - Camille Howard
Printing - Dennis Miller; Bookkeeping - Peggy Hughes; Circulation - Mary Simmons

School Sports | Sportsmen | Stir Crazy | A Backward Look | Chip Shots