Home
Ad Rates
Business Ads
Fort Mulligan
Death Notices
E-Subscription

Death Notices

3/21/2017

Wilda (Barr) Kimble, 86, of Petersburg, diedTuesday, March 14
Jane Cresap Keller, age 91, of Petersburg,died March 14
Eddie Dale Shaver, 77, of Weston, died March 15
Harvey Jason Vance, 83, of Franklin, died March 17
Janice Lee (Borror) Gregson, 61, of Petersburg, died Friday, March 17
Gerald Hartman Murphy, 76, of Franklin, died Saturday, March 18

3/14/2017

Rev. Lyle Wayne Berg Sr., 67, of Maysville, died Wednesday, March 8
Shurrell Robert Huffman, 91, of Petersburg, died Wednesday, March 8
Charles Duran, Jr., of Franklin, died Thursday, March 9
Brayden James Schell, 25, of Old Fields, died Monday, March 6

3/7/2017

William “Bill” Carl Armstrong Jr., 45, of Dryfork, died Saturday, Feb. 25
Hannah “Sally” Marie (Keplinger) Hallacher Davis, 74, died Saturday, March 4
James William Kimble, 75, of Maysville, died Tuesday, Feb. 28

2/14/2017

Shirley Eva Borror Black, 85, of Linville, Va., died Sunday, February 5
Charles Lee Brown Sr., 72, of Maysville, died Sunday, Feb. 12
Vernon H. “Swip” Miller, 70, of Maysville, died Tuesday, Feb. 7
Betty L. (Borror) Goldizen, 80, of Clear Spring, Md., died on Friday, Feb. 3
James Ronald “Peanut” Ours, 57, of Cabins, died Thursday, Feb. 9

2/7/2017

Nathanial Trevor Rohrbaugh, 22, of Gerrardstown, died Feb. 2
Henry Bruce Streets, 87, of Petersburg, died on Sunday, Jan. 29

1/31/17

Diana Sue (Cosner) Hedrick, 65, of Maysville, died Tuesday, Jan. 24
Walter Harold “Buck” Kesner, 83, of Maysville, died Sunday, Jan. 22
Nona Mae Kimble, 60, of Petersburg, died on Sunday, Jan. 22
Arvella Fae (Cooper) Vance, 81, of Seneca Rocks, died Saturday, Jan. 28

1/24/2017

Vivan Keith Alt, 76, of Petersburg, died Sunday, Jan. 15
The Rev. Brady Ellis “Butter” Goldizen, 78, of Petersburg,died Friday, Jan. 13
Edith Louise (Weatherholtz) Pruitt, 56, of Lahmansville, died Monday, Jan. 16
Lester Fay “Bud” Weatherholtz, 80, of Lahmansville, died Thursday, Jan. 12
Kenneth Anthony Haid Jr., 58, of Fayetteville, died Jan. 16,
Herman Earl Murphy, age 83, of Cherry Grove, died Saturday, January 14
George William Anderson Jr., 91, of Upper Tract, died Thursday, Jan. 19
Jennifer Susan Weese, 67, of Maysville, died Thursday, Jan. 19

1/17/2017

Ms. Ruth Sites, 95, of Petersburg, died Thursday, Jan. 12
Mark Mathew Basagic, 65, of Petersburg, died Thursday, Jan. 12

1/10/2017

Lysle Glenn Turner, 69, of Cabins, died Sunday, Jan. 1
Evelyn Ida (Swick) Wratchford, 93, of Petersburg, died Monday, Jan. 2
Emma Loraine (Clark) Hight, 79, of Mount Storm, died on Tuesday, Jan. 3
Ruth Merle (Stump) Runion, 93, of Petersburg, died Wednesday, Jan. 4
Robert L. Benges, 84, of Springboro, Ohio, died Thursday, Jan. 5

1/2/2017

Virginia Jane “Ginny” Scott White Davis, 83, of Petersburg, died Monday, Dec. 26
Dr. Carl W. “Pete” Liebig, 67, of Keyser, died Dec. 18
Ronald Lee Young, 70, of Petersburg, died Sunday, Dec. 25

12/27/2016

Dorothy Evaline (Moreland) Connell, 87, of Petersburg, died Saturday, Dec. 17

12/20/2016

Robert “Bob” Lee Davis, 76, of Maysville, died Wednesday, Dec. 14
Richard Allen “Cowboy” Rohrbaugh, 67, of Maysville, died Monday, Dec. 12
Mrs. Argie Dorcas (Turner) Ours, 82, of Cabins, died Monday, Dec. 12
Margene “Jean” Virginia Martell, 85, of Petersburg, died Dec. 14
Stephen S. “Tyke” Gapp, 48, of Moorefield, died Saturday, Dec. 17

12/13/16

Warren Wayne Reel Sr., 82, of Maysville,died Thursday, Dec. 8
Thomas Harold Lantz Sr., 83, of Petersburg, died on Dec. 5
Janet Lee Parsons, 76, died Saturday, Dec. 3
Arvella Elizabeth Spitzer Clauze, 88, of Burlington, died Sunday, Dec. 4
William “Bill” Thomas Daymude, 54, of Franklinton, N.C., died Thursday, Dec. 8
Mrs. Sharon Kay Price, 55, of Upland, Calif., died Dec. 2

12/6/2016

Delmas “Jake” Richard Riggleman, 73, of Arthur, died Monday, Nov. 28
Donna Sue (Reynolds) Vance, 64, of Petersburg, died Sunday, Nov. 27
Donna Lou (Anthony) Cosner, 76, of Mount Storm, died Tuesday, Nov. 29
Glenn Ours, 80, of Petersburg, died Sunday, Nov. 27
Orville Lee Rexrode, 76, of Sugar Grove, died Wednesday, Nov. 30

11/8/16

William Snowden “Bill” Alt Sr., 91, of Petersburg, died Friday, Nov. 4
Ola E. “Pete”" Bonner, 81, formerly of Mount Storm, died Saturday, Oct. 29
Dennis Ison Kimble, 63, of Upper Tract,died Friday, Oct. 28
George Edward Sites, 79, of Keyser, died Monday, Oct. 31

11/1/16

Lula Lee (Parsons) Nazelrod died Saturday, Oct. 22
Freda Mae (Mallow) Hedrick, 80, of Brandywine, died Friday, Oct. 28

10/25/16

Herman William Alt, 88, of Upper Tract, died Sunday, Oct. 16
Wallace Hatcher Ashenfelter, formerly of Petersburg, died Sunday, Oct. 16
Steve Leon Hott, 71, of Petersburg, died Friday, Oct. 21
Russell Richard Perando, 86, of Petersburg, died Sunday, Oct. 16
Rhoda (Borror) Lyon Riggleman, 88, formerly of Moorefield, died Sunday, Oct. 23
Mabel Gae Sites, 86, of Riverton, died Friday, Oct. 21
Thomas Arthur Wilson, 87, of Upper Tract, died Wednesday, Oct. 19

 

10/18/16

Lester David VanMeter, 66, of Petersburg, died Saturday, Oct. 8
Bertha “Betty” Lynn Wilson, 81, of Petersburg, died Saturday, Oct. 15
Earlene Scott Shank Evans, age 89, died Tuesdat, Oct. 11
Peggy J. (Paugh) Rohrbaugh, 79, of Goshen, Ind., died Friday, Oct. 14
Robert “Bob” E. Rose, 70, of Vanceburg, Ky., died Thursday, Oct. 13
Nina Virginia Dare (Thorne) Mills, 83, of Delray, died Tuesday, Oct. 11

10/11/16

Dustin Lee Hinkle, 22, of Rio, died Monday, Oct. 3
Ronald Eugene Mace, 69, of Maysville, died Saturday, October 8
Mary Ann (Evans) Smith, 78, formerly of Maysville, died Thursday, Oct. 6

10/4/16

Roy Gibson Riggleman Jr. of Petersburg, died on Saturday, Oct 1
Robert Landon Snyder, 80, of Maysville, died Saturday, Sept. 24

9/27/16

Pauline Esther (Thorne) Ours, 80, of Petersburg, died Sept. 19
Alice Maxine (Woods) Turner, 89, of Dorcas, died Sept. 25

9/20/16

Shelda Y. Yeckel, 79, of New Creek, died Sept. 8
Kenneth William Hall, 75, of Maysville, died Sept. 11
Rena Glenn Yount Dyer, 92, of Morganton, N.C., died Sept. 12
Mary Kathleen Crites, 76, formerly of Dorcas, W.Va., died Sept. 14
Elsie Carrie Kitzmiller, 93, of Mount Storm, died Sept. 14
Douglas Ray Cook, 58, of Arthur, died Sept. 16

9/13/16

Dale Durwood Haslacker of San Antonio, Texas, died Sept. 6

9/6/16

Infant Isaiah River Myers, 19 days old, passed away Aug. 25
Nanette Faye Calhoun, 52, of Petersburg, died Aug. 28
Michael Otis Phares, 77, of Maysville, died Aug. 28
Joy Raye (Strawser) Wimer, 60, of Beltsville, Md., died Aug. 28

8/30/16

Barbara Babb Brown, 92, died Aug. 20
John Wayne Sherman, of Petersburg, died Aug. 22
David Wesley Cosner, 64, of Mount Storm, died Aug. 24
Ruth Jean (Kesner) Berg, 63, of Maysville, died Aug. 26
Denise Anne Seamone, 58, of Petersburg, died Aug. 26
Barbara Ann (Hill) Moore, 59, died Aug. 27

8/23/16

Robert E. Burgess, of Cambridge Md., passed away August 2

Duane “Smitty” Lawrence Smith, 79, of Swansboro, N.C., died Aug. 9

Douglas Wayne Kindrick, 65, of Petersburg, died Aug. 15

Tressie Virginia Heavner, 81, of Maysville, died Aug. 16

Joseph Louis Hoffman, 81, of Petersburg and formerly of Maysville, died Aug. 18

8/16/16

Sabrina Laura Burns, 18, of Circleville, died Wednesday, Aug. 10
Darlene Ruth Cooper of Circleville, 64, died Wednesday, Aug. 10
Charles Vance Sears, 76, of Petersburg, died Monday, Aug. 8
Margaret Jean Schriver “Jean”, age 88, passed away on Aug. 2
Marshall Lawrence “Larry” Cook, 84, of Circleville, died Tuesday Aug. 9
Roscoe Lamar Hilliard, 88, of Zolfo Springs, Fla., died Wednesday, Aug. 10

8/9/2016

Ashley Dawn (Sinsel) Harper, 30, of Riverton, died Wednesday, Aug. 3
Kelly Harper, 83, of Sugar Grove, died Friday, Aug. 5
Rosetta Mae (Sites) Smith, 82, of Petersburg, died Wednesday, Aug. 3
Margaret Mary Rohrbaugh, 93, of Petersburg, died Saturday, Aug. 6
Robert Lee McConnell, 22, of Franklin, died Sunday, July 31
Michael Kenneth DeLauder, age 67, of Upper Tract, died Friday, Aug. 5
Andrea J. Ours, 64, died Aug. 4

8/2/2016

John William Casto, 46, of Petersburg, died Wednesday, July 27
Joe K. Hedrick, 86, of Seneca Rocks, died Saturday, July 30
Juanita “Nita” Belle Mullenax, 78, of Petersburg, died Tuesday, July 26

7/26/2016

Teddy Wilson Hartman, 72, of Maysville, died Monday morning, July 18
Barth Monroe Sites, 94, of Petersburg, died Monday, July 18

7/19/2016

Curtis “Curt” H. Nesselrodte, 87, of Frederick County, Va., died Monday, July 11

7/12/2016

Florena Gae Allen, 73, of Upper Tract, died Friday, July 8
Mary Alice Conrad, 81, of Petersburg, died Sunday, July 10
Royce Samuel Heare, 66, of Petersburg, died Saturday, July 9
Vallie Kisamore, 101, formerly of Cabins, died Saturday, July 2
Janie Elizabeth Sites, 81, of Petersburg, Monday, July 4

6/28/2016

Gary Allen Carr, 66, of Maysville, died Thursday, June 23
Curtis Edward Durst, 61, of Petersburg, died Tuesday, June 21

6/21/2016

Dwight Audra Rohrbaugh, 72, of Petersburg, W.Va., died Monday, June 13
James McCauley Fields, 77, of Spotsylvania, Va., died Tuesday, June 14

6/14/2016

Sherry May Charlton, 65, of Martinsburg, died Tuesday, June 7
Lillian Mae (Whiteman) Halterman, 89, of Lahmansville, died Sunday, June 5
Haven Earl Hanlin, 93,of Mount Storm, died Tuesday, June 7th
Jimmie Eugene Henry Sr., 71, of Petersburg, died Saturday, June 11
Rhoda Mae (Goldizen) Warner, 82, of Petersburg, died Saturday, June 11

6/7/2016

Mary Virginia Flora, 95, of Petersburg, died Thursday, June 2
Barbara Lynn Keplinger, 53, of Petersburg, died Saturday, May 28
Merl G. Ours, 84, of Scherr, died Friday, June 3
Kathryn Jane Sanborn, 67, of Palm Coast, Fla., died Wednesday, May 25
Annie Zella Turner, 79, of Petersburg, died Thursday, May 26
Pauline Mae Turner, 87, of Petersburg, died on Saturday, June 4

 

 


Links:

American Legacy

Eby Builders

Classic Property

Lost River

 

Tom Hencke, News Editor; Erin Camp, Journalist; Advertising - Tara Warner Lahman, Ad Manager;
Composition, Graphics and Web Pages - Camille Howard
;
Printing - Richard Knight; Bookkeeping - Peggy Hughes; Circulation - Mary Simmons