Ad Rates
Business Ads
Fort Mulligan
Death Notices

Death Notices


Nancy Louise Ketterman, 65, of Romney, W.Va. passed away on Saturday Nov. 21
Charles L. Mueller, 87, of Hyndman, Pa., died Wednesday, Nov. 18
Donald Gilbert Wratchford Sr., 72, of Petersburg, died Monday, Nov. 16
Mary Lucille Hedrick Rhoades Wratchford, 89, of Hambleton, died Monday, Nov. 16


Elizabeth Jo “Betty” (Sherman) Berrett, 90, of Petersburg, died Wednesday, Nov. 11
Bruce Allen Kesner, 54, of Moorefield, died Friday, Nov. 13
Paul Howard McGregor, 83, of LaVale, Md., died Sunday, Nov. 15
Helen Georgia Sites, 86, of Petersburg, died Saturday, Nov. 14


Marchie Lee Dolly Sr., 80, of Keyser, died Friday, Nov. 6


Larry James Burroughs, 57, of Petersburg, died Sunday, Oct. 25
Mary Elizabeth (Runion) Harrison, 101, of Maysville, died Monday, Oct. 26
Lois Elizabeth (Painter) Via, 89, of McLean, Va. died Wednesday, Oct. 28
Mary Ellen (Hott) Alt, 69, of Moorefield, died Tuesday, Oct. 27
Lucille A. Judy, 87, of Upper Tract, died Thursday, Oct. 8
Robert Adolph VanMeter, 79, of Petersburg, died Saturday, Oct. 24
Ford B. Mallow, 83, of Seneca Rocks, died Sunday, Oct. 25


Elvin Ray “Bub” Cleaver, 82, of Petersburg, W.Va., died Wednesday, Oct. 21

Lester Keith Wolfe, 89, of Petersburg, W.Va., died Oct. 23


Richard Joseph “Dick” Chica, 87, of Maysville, died Thursday, Oct. 15
Kelley Jo Harrison Clarke, of Myrtle Beach, S.C., died August 26
Victor Lane “Dick” Huffman, 83, of Petersburg, died Thursday, Oct. 15
Madeline Anna (Carr) Tanner, 76, of Cabins, died Thursday, Oct. 15


Wayne Edward George, 81, of Buckhannon, died Saturday, Oct. 3

Izetta Sue Lewis, 69, of Oakland, Md., died Monday, Oct. 5

William Reginald “Bill” Mongold, 95, of Petersburg, died Sunday, Oct. 4

Arvella Mable (Miller) Sisler, 81, of Petersburg, died Tuesday, Oct. 6

James Francis Western, 56, of Maysville, died Tuesday, Oct. 6


Vada Mae (Kimble) Keplinger, 77, of Lahmansville, died Wednesday, Sept. 30
Raymond Burley Kile, 94, of Petersburg, died Friday, Oct. 2
Lincoln G. Rohrbaugh, 68, of Cabins, died Friday, Oct. 2
John W. “Pete” Thorne, 78, of Burlington, died Saturday, Sept. 26
Ronald Lew VanMeter, 62, of Upper Tract, died Thursday, Oct. 1
Shirley Mae (Painter) White, 92, of Punta Gorda, Fla., died Saturday, Sept. 26
William Dale White, 60, of Old Fields, died Wednesday, Sept. 30



my body works

Classic Property


Bill Fouch, Editor; Tom Hencke, News Editor;
Advertising - Jodi Fouch, Ad Manager; Tara Lahman - Sales;
Composition, Graphics and Web Pages - Camille Howard
Printing - Dennis Miller; Bookkeeping - Peggy Hughes; Circulation - Mary Simmons

School Sports | Sportsmen | Stir Crazy | A Backward Look | Chip Shots