Home
Ad Rates
Business Ads
Fort Mulligan
Death Notices
E-Subscription

Death Notices

8/25/2015

Konnie Jean (Burgess) Sampsell, 47, of Petersburg, died Thursday, Aug. 20

8/18/2015

Johnny Clyde Harman, 73, of Petersburg, Friday, Aug. 14

Brittany Nicole Kline, 24, of Petersburg, died Thursday, Aug. 13

Eva Lee Raines, 80, of Moorefield, Friday August 7

8/11/2015

Myrtle Harper Bobo, age 88, of Lahmansville, died Thursday, August 6

Doris Pauline "Sally" (Amtower) Cosner, 88, of Mount Storm, died Sunday, Aug. 2

Kathleen Mary Lower, 62, of Bayard, died Friday, Aug. 7

8/4/2015

Clayton Laub Sr., 77, of Petersburg, died Friday, July 31

7/28/2015

Jurl Dayton McAvoy, 86, of Purgitsville, died Saturday, July 25

Eldon Dale Michael Sr., 84, of Scherr, died Sunday, July 26

7/21/2015

Cloda Belle (Whetzel) Kisamore, 85, of Petersburg, died Friday, July 17

Charles Victor “Fuzz” Myers Sr., 74, of Moorefield, died Saturday, July 18

Myrtle Virginia Swick, 90, of Petersburg, died Wednesday, July 15

Adam Ray Lafollete, son of Elizabeth Katherine Taylor and Jonathan Alan Lafollette of Upper Tract, was stillborn Friday, July 3

7/14/2015

John Thomas “Tom” Fraley, 77, of Moorefield, died Wednesday morning, July 8

Mildred Lee (Brown) Raines, 90, of Circleville, died Friday, July 10

Larry Eugene Sturgill, 73, of Franklin, died Tuesday, June 23

Helen Marie Rogers, 90, of Petersburg, died Wednesday, July 8

Jean Maxine (Southerly) McDonald, age 85, died July 9

Janet Mae Whetzel, age 75, of Petersburg, died Thursday, July 9

7/7/2015

Melvin G. Cullers, 62, of Aurora, died Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Carol Lee (Bensenhaver) Leeson, 75, of Petersburg, died Thursday, July 2

Phyllis Vance Michael, 84, of Petersburg, died on Friday, July 3

Norma Jean Smith, 80, of Greensboro, Pa. died Thursday, June 25

Lena Rebecca Thorne, 90, of Dorcas, died Saturday, July 4

Evelyn B. Warner, 88, of Winchester, Va., died Friday, June 26

6/30/2015

Vernon A. Brisson, 94, of Richmond, Va., died Sunday, June 21

Thomas Earl Cole, 71, of Keyser, W.Va., passed away Saturday, June 27

Clara Mae “Tally” (Porter) Davis, 92, formerly of Medley, died Saturday, June 27

Brice Monroe Hickman, 76, of Petersburg, died Friday, June 26

Mary Dell Sites, 87, of Hagerstown, Md., died Thursday, June 25

6/23/2015

Dr. Robert E. Roberts, M.D., 86, of Rehoboth Beach, Del., died Tuesday, June 9

Violet Cook Adkins, 85, of Old Fields, died Wednesday, June 17

Branson George Keller, 78, of Fisher, died Wednesday, June 17

Jackie Lynn (Barr) Timbrook, 44, of Petersburg, died Thursday, June 18

Grace Elizabeth (Lyon) Kisamore, 82, of Medley, died Friday, June 19

6/16/2015

Winfred Melton “Wimp” George, 66, of 85 Kent Street, Rig, died Saturday, June 13

Mary Ann (Barr) Hileman, 78, of Petersburg, died Saturday, June 6

Raymond Ralph Kesner Sr., 86, of Petersburg, died Friday, June 12

6/9/2015

Catherin Joan Nesselrodt, 81,,of Keyser, died Saturday, May 30

Gordon Kenneth Riggleman, 82, of Petersburg, died Sunday,May 31

Darla “Sal” Regina White, 51, of Petersburg, died Monday, June 1


Links:

my body works

Classic Property

 

Bill Fouch, Editor; Tom Hencke, News Editor;
Advertising - Jodi Fouch, Ad Manager; Tara Lahman - Sales;
Composition, Graphics and Web Pages - Camille Howard
Printing - Dennis Miller; Bookkeeping - Peggy Hughes; Circulation - Mary Simmons

School Sports | Sportsmen | Stir Crazy | A Backward Look | Chip Shots